We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

Welcome to the online home of the South Norfolk Liberal Democrats

"The Liberal Democrats exist to build and safeguard a fair, free and open society, in which we seek to balance the fundamental values of liberty , equality and community and in which no-one shall be enslaved by poverty, ignorance or conformity. We champion the freedom, dignity and well being of individuals. We acknowledge and respect their right to freedom of conscience and their right to develop their talents to the full. We aim to disperse power, to foster diversity and to nurture creativity. We believe that the role of the state is to enable all citizens to attain these ideals, to contribute fully to their communities and to take part in the decisions which affect their lives."

From the Preamble to the Liberal Democrat Party Constitution.

If You share our views, we would be delighted to hear from you.
Please contact: Richard Carden, Chapel Farm, Denton, Harleston, Norfolk, IP20 0AW.
Tel 01986 788279, email r.carden@btinternet.com or use the contact us link in the menu.

Local News

  • Page: Apr 10, 2019

    South Norfolk Liberal Democrats Are proud to anounce out candidates for the district council elections.

    Beck Vale, Dickleburgh & Scole Tom Williamson thomaswilliamson1952@gmail.com
    Bressingham & Burston Brian Norman brianandelaine@ricolatoo.co.uk
    Brooke Jennifer Young subridere@gmail.com
    Bunwell Bodo Rismann info@bodo.co.uk
    Central Wymondham Peter Heywood peter.heywood3@me.com
    Cringleford Andrew Brown arbrownra@gmail.com
    Diss & Roydon
    David Traube
    Fiona Wenman
    Trevor Wenman
    david.traube@btinternet.com
    fionawenman@btinternet.com
    trevorwenman@btinternet.com
    Ditchingham & Earsham
    Brendon Bernard
    Chris Brown
    bbernardmbl@gmail.com
    chris4southnorfolk@gmail.com
    Easton Jenny Pitchford jen.pitchford@btinternet.com
    Forncett Bob McClenning ikb@talktalk.net
    Hempnall Marianne Miller mariannemiller41@hotmail.com
    Harleston Sue Kuzmic sue.kuzmic@yahoo.co.uk
    Hethersett Jacky Sutton j.sutton810@btinternet.com
    Hingham & Deopham Gary Blundell garyblundellcpc@yahoo.co.uk
    Loddon & Chedgrave Judy Tryggvason judytrygg@gmail.com
    Mulbarton & Stoke Holy Cross
    Vivienne Clifford-Jackson
    Huw Sayer
    Ian Spratt
    vivienne.clifford.jackson@gmail.com
    huw@business-writers.co.uk
    info@ianspratt.com
    New Costessey
    John Amis
    Dan Burrill
    -
    dan@burrill-it.co.uk
    Newton Flotman Shirley Hagger shirley.hagger@btinternet.com
    North Wymondham
    Penny Hubble
    David Roberts
    penny.h@email.com
    robdave32@gmail.com
    Old Costessey
    Sharon Blundell
    Terry Laidlaw
    Libby Glover
    sharonblundellcpc@yahoo.co.uk
    terry.laidlaw@btinternet.com
    shegrowslove2@yahoo.co.uk
    Poringland, Framinghams & Trowse
    Trevor Lewis
    Matt Hammond
    Hazel Smith
    tl@tlfs.org.uk
    matth801@gmail.com
    hazelsmith446@btinternet.com
    Rockland Robert Coyle coyle.robert@gmail.com
    South Wymondham
    Julian Halls
    Suzanne Nuri
    julian.halls@talktalk.ne
    suzannelibdem@gmail.com
    Stratton
    Des Fulcher
    Sean Morgan
    desfulcher44@gmail.com
    seanmpmorgan@yahoo.co.uk
    Thurlton Andy Barber andy.barber49@yahoo.co.uk
    Wicklewood Janet Watson topcroft@ndirect.co.uk
  • Page: Apr 10, 2019

    Liberal Democrat Manifesto - South Norfolk Council - 2019

    Introduction

    Since its creation in 1974 only two Parties have controlled South Norfolk Council, the Liberal Democrats and the Conservatives. Other parties have made little impact on the Council and have had no representation at all since 2003. Currently there are no Labour, Green or UKIP councillors, at any level, anywhere in South Norfolk.

  • Article: Mar 24, 2019

    It was a day of buses, trains and automobiles for Norwich Lib Dem activists making their way to London to join the upwards of 1m who took part in the #PutItToThePeople march.

    Lib Dem Councillor James Wright took to Twitter to set out his thoughts at the end of the day.

  • Article: Feb 12, 2019

    Norfolk Liberal Democrats demand better as Tory government attacks on local government and local Conservative mismanagement of the County Council's finances inflicts more pain and distress.

    Liberal Democrat Group Leader Dan Roper says "Austerity is now a Conservative political project both locally and nationally. It is designed to reduce the level of local services to a legal minimum and allow the private sector to step in. Aside from austerity the Conservatives have no sustainable plan for Norfolk and it is clear that the financial position of the County Council is now dire."

  • Article: Feb 6, 2019

    Liberal Democrats are calling for an extra £1 million to be spent on supporting Norfolk's children.

    As part of their budget proposals for Norfolk County Council, Liberal Democrat councillors want to increase funding for front-line support for families through the new 'Early Childhood and Family Service'. This would reverse a cut that was pushed through by Conservative councillors in January.