We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

South Norfolk Council Liberal Democrat Group

South Norfolk Council

The Liberal Democrats controlled the Council very successfully for 12 years, 1995 - 2007. Control was lost to the Conservatives at the elections in May 2007. Since the May 2019 elections, the The Liberal Democrat Group has grown to ten councillors providing the the opposition to the Conservatives. There is one Labour Councillor, but no UKIP, Green or Independent members of the Council.

Group Officers

Leader Cllr Chris Brown

Chris Brown

Deputy Leader Cllr Sharon Blundell

Sharon Blundell

Group Members

Councillor Brendon Bernard
(Ditchingham and Earsham Ward)

Brendon Bernard

Parishes:

Broome, Ditchingham, Hedenham,
Thwaite, Alburgh, Denton, Earsham,
Ellingham, Geldeston,Kirby Cane
Bedingham, Woodton

Address:
Ditchingham Barn, Pound Lane, Ditchingham, Bungay, Norfolk NR35 2DN

Tel: 01987 893240
email:
bbernard@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Vivienne Clifford-Jackson
(Mulbarton & Stoke Holy Cross)

Vivienne Clifford-Jackson

Parishes:

Ashwellthorpe, Bracon Ash, East Carleton, Ketteringham,
Mulbarton, Swardeston, Flordon, Wreningham, Stoke Holy Cross

Address:
8 Badger Close, Mulbarton, Norfolk NR14 8NT

Tel: tel:01508 571346 / 07717 296202
email: vcliffordjackson@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor John Amis
(New Costessey Ward)

John Amis

Parish ward:
Costessey Town (New Costessey)

Address:
96 Olive Road, Costessey,Norwich
Norfolk NR5 0AW

Tel: 01603 746665
email: jamis@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Sharon Blundell
(Old Costessey Ward)

Sharon Blundell

Parish wards:

Costessey Town (Queens Hill)
Costessey Town (Old Costessey)

Address:
37 Kestrel Avenue, Costessey, Norwich
NR8 5FT

Tel: 01603 741097
email: sblundell@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Chris Brown
(Ditchingham and Earsham Ward)

Chris Brown

Parishes: Broome,

Broome, Ditchingham, Hedenham, Thwaite, Alburgh,
Denton, Earsham, Ellingham, Geldeston,Kirby Cane
Bedingham, Woodton

Address:
Globe House, Norwich Road, Denton, Harleston
Norfolk IP20 0BD

Tel: 07967 343653
email: cbrown@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Dan Burrill
(New Costessey Ward)

Dan Burrill

Parish ward:
Costessey Town (New Costessey)
Address:
11 Jerningham Road, Costessey, Norfolk,NR5 0RG

Tel: 01603 449840
email: dburrill@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Libby Glover
(Old Costessey Ward)

Libby Glover

Parish wards:

Costessey Town (Queens Hill)
Costessey Town (Old Costessey)

Address:
78 Middleton Crescent, Costessey
Norfolk NR5 0PX

Tel: 01603 748374
email: lglover@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Terry Laidlaw
(Old Costessey Ward)

Terry Laidlaw

Parish wards:

Costessey Town (Queens Hill)
Costessey Town (Old Costessey)

Address:
Riverwood, 3 Hill Top Drive, Costessey
Norfolk NR8 5DX

Tel: 07771 910355 / 01603 271687
email: tlaidlaw@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Julian Halls
(South Wymondham Ward)

Julian Halls

Parish ward:
Spooner Row
Wymondham Town (East Wymondham)
Wymondham Town (South Wymondham)
Address:
2 Chapel Loke, Spooner Row
Norfolk, NR18 9LS

Tel: 01953 600720
email: jhalls@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Suzanne Nuri
(South Wymondham Ward)

Suzanne Nuri

Parish wards:
Spooner Row
Wymondham Town (East Wymondham)
Wymondham Town (South Wymondham)
Address:
15 Silfield Avenue, Wymondham,
Norfolk, NR18 9BD

Tel:01953 601108
email: snuri@s-norfolk.gov.uk