We store cookies on your device to make sure we give you the best experience on this website. I'm fine with this - Turn cookies off
Switch to an accessible version of this website which is easier to read. (requires cookies)

South Norfolk Council Liberal Democrat Group

South Norfolk Council

The Liberal Democrats controlled the Council very successfully for 12 years, 1995 - 2007. Control was lost to the Conservatives at the elections in May 2007. The Liberal Democrat Group of six councillors provides the only opposition to the Conservatives. There are no Labour, UKIP, Green or Independent members of the Council.

Group Officers

Leader
Cllr. Trevor Lewis

Deputy Leader
Cllr Murray Gray

Group Members

Councillor Brendon Bernard
(Ditchingham and Broome Ward)

Brendan Bernard

Parishes:
Broome; Ditchingham; Hedenham; Thwaite

Address:

Ditchingham Barn, Pound Lane, Ditchingham, Bungay, Norfolk NR35 2DN

Tel: 01987 893240
email:
bbernard@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Mrs Vivienne Bell
(New Costessey Ward)

Vivienne Bell

Parish:
Costessey

Address:
St Mary's, 8 Smithdale Road, Costessey, Norwich, NR5 0LJ

Tel: 01603 743366
email: vbell@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor John Amis
(New Costessey Ward)

John Amis

Parish:
Costessey

Address:
96 Olive Road
Costessey
Norwich
Norfolk
NR5 0AW

Tel: 01603 746665
email: jamis@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Sharon Blundell
(Old Costessey Ward)

Sharon Blundell

Parish:
Costessey

Address:
37 Kestrel Avenue, Costessey, Norwich
NR8 5FT

Tel: 01603 741097
email: sblundell@norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Dr Murray Gray
(Earsham Ward)

Murray Gray

Parishes:
Alburgh; Denton; Earsham; Topcroft; Wortwell

Address:
Says Farm House, 11 Low Road, Wortwell, Harleston, Norfolk, IP20 0HJ

Tel: 01986 788397
email: mgray@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Councillor Trevor Lewis
(Stoke Holy Cross Ward)

Trevor Lewis

Parishes:
Bixley; Caistor St Edmund; Stoke Holy Cross; Trowse with Newton

Address:
34 White Horse Lane, Trowse, Norwich
NR14 8TG

Tel: 01603 621126
email: tlewis@s-norfolk.gov.uk

Liberal Democrat Manifesto 2015